VHC Home PageAll about VHCScouting programsOutdoors programsUnit ServiceAdvancement/Scouter recognitionVHC Policies
Quick Links
Council Calendar
Special Events
BSA Forms
Trading Post
Contact Us
Site Map
Web Links

You can reach the professional staff and departments at the Verdugo Hills Council Service Center through a voice mail system and e-mail. To access the phone mail system during business hours, call 818-243-6282 and ask to be transferred directly into the voice mail of the person you are calling. Outside of business hours, follow the recorded instructions.
Below is a directory of the key council personnel.

VHC Key 3 Leadership
Dennis Barlow - President of the Board
Larry Widdis - Council Commissioner - 818-613-2452
Brad Allen - Acting VHC Scout Executive


Heidi Davenport, Council Registrar

Debbie Winstead, Executive Assistant x117 (Tour Plans, Insurance Certificates, Online Registration)

Dede Mueller, Scout Shop x102


Field Service Executives
Anthony Asheghian
, District Executive, Iron Eyes Cody District x105

Steve Smith, Assistant Scout Executive, Foothill District and Learning for Life/Exploring x104

Terry Hall, Ranger, Camp Verdugo Oaks - 661-713-0310

Council Program Committees

Greg Granja - Activities and Civic Service Committee Chair - 626-616-5284
Jeff Barth - Advancement Committee Chair - 818-572-3691

Camping Chair - Camping Committee Chair - 323-254-9897

David Decker - High Adventure Team (HAT) Chair 818-249-3180

Steve Barrow - Order of the Arrow Lodge Advisor - 818-384-8924

Pierre Landry - Training Committee Chair - 323-717-6013

Larry Widdis - 2013 Jamboree Organizing Committee Chair - 818-613-2452

David Potter - Council Program Vice President - 818-378-7249



Last Update: Wednesday, May 15, 2013 00:08:17 -0700