VHC Home PageAll about VHCScouting programsOutdoors programsUnit ServiceAdvancement/Scouter recognitionVHC Policies Ranks and Recognitions
Quick Links
Council Calendar
Special Events
BSA Forms
Trading Post
Contact Us
Site Map
Web Links
Rank Badges


A key part of the Scouting program is to recognize service and accomplishments of both the youth and adult Scouters.

Youth Rank Advancement:

Cub Scouts - Tiger, Wolf, Bear, Webelos, Arrow of Light
Boy Scouts - Scout, Tenderfoot, Second Class, First Class, Star, Life, Eagle
Venturing -  Bronze Award, Gold Award, Silver Award

For additional information on the specific rank requirements, check your handbook.

Internet Advancement Reporting

Other Useful Advancement Links:

Religious Emblems

Tenderfoot, Second Class and First Class Rank Requirements Video

Eagle Scout Helps and Resource Page

Merit Badge Counselor List (Restricted)


Adult Recognition:

Scouter awards:
There are many recognitions for Scouters. These awards are represented by square knots worn on the field uniform.

Index of adult awards:
The Boy Scouts of America have significantly changed the adult awards and recognition programs in recent years. For a complete listing of all of the awards visit BSA's Awards Central


List of Silver Beaver Recipients


Last Update: Tuesday, May 14, 2013 19:49:04 -0700